Keynote Speakers

Keynote Speakers

Masaki Aida
Tokyo Metropolitan University,

"Fundamental Model of Online User Dynamics Based on a Local and Causal Framework"

Masaki Aida received his B.S. degree in Physics and M.S. degree in Atomic Physics from St. Paul's University, Tokyo, Japan, in 1987 and 1989, respectively, and his Ph.D. in Telecommunications Engineering from the University of Tokyo, Japan, in 1999. In April 1989, he joined NTT Laboratories. From April 2005 to March 2007, he was an Associate Professor at the Faculty of Systems Design, Tokyo Metropolitan University. He has been a Professor of the Graduate School of Systems Design, Tokyo Metropolitan University since April 2007. His current interests include analysis of social network dynamics and distributed control of computer communication networks. He received the Best Tutorial Paper Award and the Best Paper Award of IEICE Communications Society in 2013 and 2016, respectively, and IEICE 100-Year Memorial Paper Award in 2017. He is a fellow of IEICE, a senior member of IEEE, and a member of ACM and ORSJ.

Hong-Yuan Mark Liao
Distinguished Research Fellow,
Academia Sinica,
IEEE Fellow
"From Yolov4 to Yolov7"

Mark Liao received his Ph.D degree in electrical engineering from Northwestern University in 1990. In July 1991, he joined the Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan and currently, is a Distinguished Research Fellow. He has worked in the fields of multimedia signal processing, image processing, computer vision, pattern recognition, video forensics, and multimedia protection for more than 30 years. During 2009-2011, he was the Division Chair of the computer science and information engineering division II, National Science Council of Taiwan. He is jointly appointed as a Professor of the Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science of National Cheng Kung University. During 2009-2012, he was jointly appointed as the Multimedia Information Chair Professor of National Chung Hsing University. Since August 2010, he has been appointed as an Adjunct Chair Professor of Chung Yuan Christian University. From August 2014 to July 2016, he was appointed as an Honorary Chair Professor of National Sun Yat-sen University. From November 2016 to November 2019, he was appointed as a Chair Professor of National Chiao-Tung University. He received the Young Investigators'' Award from Academia Sinica in 1998; the Distinguished Research Award from the National Science Council of Taiwan in 2003, 2010 and 2013; the National Invention Award of Taiwan in 2004; the Distinguished Scholar Research Project Award from National Science Council of Taiwan in 2008; and the Academia Sinica Investigator Award in 2010. He received the TECO award from the TECO foundation in 2016, and the 64th Academic Award from the Ministry of Education in 2020.

His professional activities include: Co-Chair, 2004 International Conference on Multimedia and Exposition (ICME); Technical Co-chair, 2007 ICME; General Co-Chair, 17th International Conference on Multimedia Modeling; President, Image Processing and Pattern Recognition Society of Taiwan (2006-08); Editorial Board Member, IEEE Signal Processing Magazine (2010-13); Associate Editor, IEEE Transactions on Image Processing (2009-13), IEEE Transactions on Information Forensics and Security (2009-12), IEEE Transactions on Multimedia (1998-2001), and ACM Computing Surveys (2018-2021). Since 2021, he has been a Senior Associate Editor of ACM Computing Surveys. He has been a Fellow of the IEEE since 2013 for contributions to image and video forensics and security.

Regents Professor,
Oklahoma State University
IEEE, IET and IAPR Fellow
"Data-Driven Optimization and Desion-Making in Evolutionary Multiobjective Optimization"

Gary G. Yen received the Ph.D. degree in electrical and computer engineering from the University of Notre Dame in 1992. He is currently a Regents Professor in the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Oklahoma State University. His research interest includes intelligent control, computational intelligence, evolutionary multiobjective optimization, conditional health monitoring, signal processing and their industrial/defense applications.

Gary was an associate editor of the IEEE Transactions on Neural Networks and IEEE Control Systems Magazine during 1994-1999, and of the IEEE Transactions on Control Systems Technology, IEEE Transactions on Systems, Man and Cybernetics (Parts A and B) and IFAC Journal on Automatica and Mechatronics during 2000-2010. He is currently serving as an associate editor for the IEEE Transactions on Evolutionary Computation, IEEE Transactions on Cybernetics, IEEE Transactions on Emerging Topics on Computational Intelligence, and most recently IEEE Transactions on Artificial Intelligence. Gary served as Vice President for the Technical Activities, IEEE Computational Intelligence Society in 2004-2005 and was the founding editor-in-chief of the IEEE Computational Intelligence Magazine, 2006-2009. He was elected to serve as the President of the IEEE Computational Intelligence Society in 2010-2011 and is elected as a Distinguished Lecturer for the term 2012-2014, 2016-2018, and 2021-2023. He received Regents Distinguished Research Award from OSU in 2009, 2011 Andrew P Sage Best Transactions Paper award from IEEE Systems, Man and Cybernetics Society, 2013 Meritorious Service award from IEEE Computational Intelligence Society and 2014 Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Excellence Teaching award. He is a Fellow of IEEE, IET and IAPR.

Wen-Lung Liang
Founder / Chairman,
Jorjin Technologies,

Analysis of XR Digital Technology, the Fusion of Virtual and Real, Changing the Way Human Interact with the Real World

Value Proposition of Jorjin Technologies:
Specialized in miniaturization of electronic circuits Wireless connectivity, AP(SiPs, SOMs…), AR light Engine, 3D sensing, 60/77Ghz mmWave Radar to provide advanced sart AR/VR digital vehicles and humanized HCI,
The system platform of XR smart space,
assisting enterprises to create digital competitiveness.
Established:March, 1997
Chairman/Founder:Tom Liang
Capital:US$ 15Millions / Listed on Taipei OTC(4980)

Experience of Dr. Liang:
ALCATEL-TAISEL 1985 - 1990 ME & Sr. Engineer
AMBIT 1990 - 1991 ME Manager
Texchu 1991 - 1997 Sales Direct
AMPAK 2000 - 2007 Founder
JORJIN 1997 - Until Now Founder / Chairman
Taiwan XR Smart Industry Association / (TXSIA) Chairman